Major Scientific Sections

(Participating Departments)
President Name Email ID
Anthropology/Forensic Sciences & Public Health Professor Abhik Ghosh
Professor Rajat Sandhir
Bio Sciences & Biotechnology
(Biochemistry, Biophysics, Microbiology Biotechnology, Microbial Biotechnology)
Professor M. L. Garg
Professor Praveen Rishi
Professor Neena Caplash
Chemical Sciences Professor P. Venugopalan
Dental / Medical Sciences Professor Ashish K. Jain
Earth Sciences
(Geology, Geography)
Professor Naveen Chaudhri
Emerging Areas in Science & Technology
(Genome Centre, Nuclear medicine, Med. Physics, Stem Cell & Tissue Eng. & Systems Biology & Bioinformatics)
Dr. Sanjeev Puri
Dr. Shashi Chaudhary
Engineering Sciences
Professor Renu Vig, UIET
Professor Meenakshi Goyal
Mathematical/ Computational Sciences
(Computer Science and Application, Mathematics and Statistics)
Dr. Sonal Chawla
Professor Kanchan K. Jain
Professor Savita Bhatnagar
Pharmaceutical Sciences Professor Manoj Kumar
Plant Sciences (Botany & Environment Studies) Professor Harsh Nayyar
Physical and Nano Sciences Professor Devinder Mehta
 Animal Sciences
Professor Sukhbir Kaur